Apple's California streaming special event: How to watch and what to expect - MrLiambi's blog

Breaking

My tweets

Advertisement

Tuesday, 7 September 2021

Apple's California streaming special event: How to watch and what to expect

Apple has officially announced it will hold a special "California streaming" event in September. As with most tech showcases and conferences at the moment, Apple's event will be virtual, with no one invited to attend in person due to the ongoing pandemic.

Curious as to what the Cupertino company plans to announce? Here is everything Pocket-lint expects to debut, as well as how you can watch the entire event yourself online.

When is Apple's California streaming event?

Apple's special "California streaming" event is set for Tuesday 14 September 2021 at 10am PT. The show will be streamed from the Steve Jobs Theater on the Apple Park campus in Cupertino, California. Here are a few different local times from around the globe for those tuning in elsewhere:

  • San Francisco - 10:00 PDT
  • New York - 13:00 EDT
  • London - 18:00 BST
  • Berlin - 19:00 CEST
  • Mumbai - 22:30 IST
  • Tokyo - 02:00 JST 21 April
  • Sydney - 03:00 AEST 21 April

How to watch Apple's California streaming event

We will embed the stream above for you to watch when it becomes available. 

Apple will likely also host the stream on its own Apple Events page, as it usually does. Alternatively, you should be able to watch it on your Apple TV through the Apple Events app, or you can stream from your iOS device via AirPlay and a second-generation-or-later Apple TV.

What to expect from Apple's event

Here's everything Apple could announce during its event...

Apple iPhone 13

The Apple iPhone 13 series is expected to be revealed at the California streaming event, with claims there will be four models to choose from again this year, as there was in 2020 with the iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max. The screen sizes are expected to stay the same, though the Pro models are said to be coming with 120Hz ProMotion technology, taking from Apple's iPad Pro models. 

Camera improvements are also expected and there is talk of a smaller notch at the top of the displays.

Apple Watch Series 7

Alongside the iPhone 13, it is also expected that Apple will reveal it's next generation of Apple Watch in the Series 7. The smartwatch is expected to see a design change this year, with squarer edges, larger displays and a change in size options from 40mm and 44mm to 41mm and 45mm. In terms of features, it's said there will be a Time to Run option and Audio Meditations. 

Apple iPad mini 6

Apple is rumoured to be working on a redesigned iPad mini that is claimed to be essentially a smaller version of the iPad Air (2020). It's said the iPad mini 6 is going to move Touch ID to the power button, allowing for a larger screen within a similar footprint to the current model, as well as uniformed bezels, and it is also said to be moving to square edges, like the iPhone 12 models.

Apple AirPods 3 and AirPods Pro 2

Apple is supposedly working on a new version of the AirPods that look similar to the AirPods Pro and feature Active Noise Cancellation, a smaller case, a shorter stem, and a more affordable price tag. The company is also reportedly developing a new version of the AirPods Pro with a more compact design, no stem, and a new wireless chip.



Source : https://www.pocket-lint.com/phones/news/apple/142128-apple-event-how-to-watch-what-to-expect-all-the-announcements-that-matter

No comments:

Post a Comment