OnePlus Double Feature event: How to watch the Nord CE 2 reveal - MrLiambi's blog

Breaking

My tweets

Advertisement

Wednesday, 16 February 2022

OnePlus Double Feature event: How to watch the Nord CE 2 reveal

A successor to OnePlus Nord CE phone is on the way in the form of the Nord CE 2. OnePlus has announced it'll host an event on 17 February to reveal the latest device in the Nord range.

Here's what you need to know, including how to watch.

When is the OnePlus Double Feature event?

The OnePlus Double Feature event is scheduled for Thursday 17 February 2022 at 13:30 GMT. Below you'll find a handful of other timezones for the Nord 2 launch. 

  • San Francisco - 05:30 PST
  • New York - 08:30 EST
  • London - 13:30 GMT
  • Berlin - 14:30 CET
  • New Delhi - 19:00 IST
  • Tokyo - 22:30 JST 
  • Sydney - 00:30 AEDT, 18 Feb

How to watch the event

You will be able to watch the event right here. We've embedded the stream at the top of this page for your convenience.

For now, there's a teaser video to watch, which we have embedded below.

What to expect from the event

OnePlus Nord CE 2

OnePlus has already confirmed some details about the OnePlus Nord CE 2. The CE in the name stands for "core edition" and it's designed to deliver the essentials, opening up a better smartphone experience to a wider range of users.

We know that it will be powered by the MediaTek Dimensity 900, we know it's going to offer 65W charging, as well as retain a 3.5mm headphone socket and that increasingly rare offer of expandable storage. Yes, there's a microSD bay. 

We also know there's a triple camera with a 64-megapixel main sensor. 

Outside of confirmed detials, leaks have told us to expect a 6.4-inch display with a punch hole front camera, a 90Hz refresh rate. 

We also suspect that there will be a Nord CE 2 Lite announced - hence the "double feature" name of the event.



Source : https://www.pocket-lint.com/phones/news/oneplus/149470-oneplus-launch-event-livestream

No comments:

Post a Comment