Facebook Connect 2021: How to watch and what to expect - MrLiambi's blog

Breaking

My tweets

Advertisement

Thursday, 21 October 2021

Facebook Connect 2021: How to watch and what to expect

Facebook has rebranded Oculus Connect to Facebook Connect and that event is happening on 28 October. We're expecting a few different announcements stick with us to find out more. 

What is Facebok Connect?

Facebook Connect is the new name of Facebook's annual developer conference for all things virtual reality. For seven years, it was called Oculus Connect. Due to the pandemic, Facebook moved the first Facebook Connect to an entirely virtual conference, with no in-person component.

Also Facebook began pitching its Facebook Connect conference as not only a showcase for its latest virtual reality efforts but augmented reality, too. This year it's also expected that Facebook will talk more about its plans for the Metaverse and what it's planning regarding re-branding. 

Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg will be kicking things off with the main keynote but there will be plenty more happening as well. 

Oculus Consulting CTO, John Carmack is set to talk about the state of Virtual Reality with an honest speech about Facebook Reality Labs. This alone could be interesting based on what we've seen teased by Facebook about future Oculus prototypes.

Facebook is also set to talk about Mixed Reality and Augmented Reality too. As well as the role VR will play in the productive workplaces of the future. 

When is Facebook Connect 2021?

Facebook Connect will start on 28 October 2021 at 10 am PT, 12 PM CDT, 6PM UTC+01, and will be publicly streamed online. It's free for everyone to attend.

The keynote is set to kick off here but you can also register your interest on the site - FacebookConnect.com website, as well.



Source : https://www.pocket-lint.com/ar-vr/news/145861-facebook-connect-event

No comments:

Post a Comment