Xiaomi 12 series launch: How to watch Xiaomi's flagship phone reveal live - MrLiambi's blog

Breaking

My tweets

Advertisement

Tuesday, 8 March 2022

Xiaomi 12 series launch: How to watch Xiaomi's flagship phone reveal live

Xiaomi launched the Xiaomi 12 in China in December, but it is now due to launch the device series globally. 

That will bring this flagship phone to a much wider audience, and allow everyone the chance to get their hands on this competitive device.

Here is how to watch the Xiaomi 12 Series launch.

When is the Xiaomi 12 Series launch?

The launch event is taking place on 15 March 2022. The time has been confirmed as 20:00 Beijing time (CST). Here are the global times so you know when to tune in:

  • San Francisco - 05:00 PDT
  • New York - 05:00 EDT
  • London - 12:00 GMT
  • Berlin - 13:00 CET
  • New Delhi - 17:30 IST
  • Tokyo - 21:00 JST
  • Sydney - 23:00 AEDT

How can I watch the Xiaomi 12 Series launch online?

Xiaomi has confirmed that it will be streaming the launch event through a range of social media channels. In official commuinications about the launch event, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and Mi.com are all listed, so it should be widely available. 

It's likely that Xiaomi will use its YouTube channel for the livestream and we'll embed the video here for you to watch once it is confirmed.

The #Xiaomi12Series global launch is coming your way.

Join us to see how you can #MasterEveryScene with the #Xiaomi12Series on March 15th, 20:00 GMT+8. pic.twitter.com/45IfDpQtHq

â€" Xiaomi (@Xiaomi) March 8, 2022

What to expect from the Xiaomi Series 12 launch

The Xiaomi 12 was first revealed on 28 December in China, so we already know a lot about this phone. There's the Xiaomi 12, 12X and 12 Pro making up the series, with rumours of a Xiaomi 12 Ultra at some point in  the future. We don't know exactly which models will get a global launch, it might not match the series line-up in China. 

The Xiaomi 12 and 12 Pro are flagship level with Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, while the 12X is a sub-flagship device. The 12 Pro gets a 6.73-inch display, while the other models are smaller at 6.28-inch. Both the smaller models are 2400 x 1080 with 120Hz, but the Pro is 3200 x 1440 with 120Hz. 

The 12 Pro then steps out with three 50-megapixel cameras, while the 12X and 12 have a 50-megapixel main, but then drop to a 13-megapixel ultrawide and macro sensor - so the Pro looks the most appealing in terms of camera hardware. 

We expect full pricing and availability to be revealed at the event.



Source : https://www.pocket-lint.com/phones/news/xiaomi/153909-xiaomi-mi-10t-pro-how-to-watch-online-event

No comments:

Post a Comment