Hyundai Ioniq 6 'electrified streamliner': How to watch the online launch event - MrLiambi's blog

Breaking

My tweets

Advertisement

Wednesday, 13 July 2022

Hyundai Ioniq 6 'electrified streamliner': How to watch the online launch event

Hyundai outlined its plans to use the Ioniq brand for pure electric vehicles in August 2020 - and launched the Ioniq 5 in 2021. 

The next model to be launched will be the Ioniq 6, which it is calling the 'electrified streamliner'.

Hyundai will be unveiling the new model online - and here's everything you need to know about the event.

When is the Hyundai launch event?

The unveiling of the Ioniq 6 will take place on 14 July at 10:30 in Seoul. Here are the global times for the launch:

  • San Francisco - 18:30 PDT, 13 July
  • New York - 21:30 EDT, 13 July
  • London - 02:30 BST
  • Berlin - 03:30 CEST
  • New Delhi - 07:00 IST
  • Tokyo - 10:30 JST
  • Sydney - 11:30 AEST

Where to watch the launch online

The Ioniq 6 will be unveiled with a digital world premiere on YouTube, you can find the video embedded above.

What to expect from the Hyundai Ioniq 6

Hyundai hasn't been shy in sharing images of the Ioniq 6, so we've already seen that this is a sleek saloon-style electric car, long and low, which we're guessing is where the streamliner name comes from. 

It looks really sleek, with Hyundai say it has a really low drag coefficient, which should do wonders for the range. 

The interior looks like an evolution of what we saw on the Ioniq 5, with two 12-inch displays, interior ambient lighting and really modern looks. This car will sit on the E-GMP platform and so far we've been impressed with models using it - the Ioniq 5, as well as Kia's EV6 and the Genesis GV60.

The Ioniq 6 looks like it's going to build on the already solid offering, but stepping into a saloon space where there's a lot less competition. 



Source : https://www.pocket-lint.com/cars/news/hyundai/155806-hyundai-ioniq-5-how-to-watch-the-online-launch-event

No comments:

Post a Comment