Sony CES 2022 press conference: How to watch and what to expect - MrLiambi's blog

Breaking

My tweets

Advertisement

Tuesday, 14 December 2021

Sony CES 2022 press conference: How to watch and what to expect

With CES 2022 returning to Las Vegas this coming January, Sony will once again host an actual press conference on its show booth the day before.

However, if you can't make it to Vegas, you can also watch it unfold live online.

Here's where and how, plus a few things we might expect.

When is the Sony CES 2022 press conference?

Sony's press conference at CES 2022 will be held on its show booth on 4 January at 5pm PST (local time). Here are the start times for different time zones:

Tuesday 4 January 2022

  • US West Coast: 5pm PST
  • US East Coast: 8pm EST

Wednesday 5 January 2022

  • UK: 1am GMT
  • Europe: 2am CET
  • Japan: 10am JST
  • Australia (Sydney): 12pm AEDT

Can I watch the Sony CES 2022 press conference online?

We hope to host it here closer the time.

Alternatively, it will be available to view on Sony's dedicated CES 2022 webpage, which will also go live closer to the start.

What can you expect?

Although we haven't had any heads up on specific products yet, Sony traditionally announces new televisions and speaker solutions during CES, so we expect the same again.

We also expect a bit of a song and dance about the success of the PlayStation 5 since its launch in late 2020. Hopefully, there will be news on how the company plans to get more onto the market and solve stock issues.

Headphones will also take centre stage, no doubt, and possibly some slightly off-the-wall concepts that Sony is working on.

We'll update when we hear something more concrete.



Source : https://www.pocket-lint.com/tv/news/sony/136337-sony-ces-press-conference-how-to-watch-it

No comments:

Post a Comment